Shakespeare & Co.

An Independent Bookstore

Shakespeare & Co. is an independent full-service bookstore in Missoula, MT.  We sell new books, kids books, gifts, journals, cards, t-shirts, gift certificates and more. Stop by for recommendations and check out our readings and events!

Hours: Mon - Fri. 10-6, Sat. 10-5, Sun 12 - 5

Back to All Events

Aaron Parrett

  • Shakespeare & Co. 103 S 3rd St W Missoula, Mt, 59801 United States (map)

Historian Aaron Parrett reads from his new book, Montana: Then and Now.

Aaron Parrett is on the faculty at the University of Great Falls, where he teaches literature and philosophy. His work has appeared in many books and journals, most recently in The Complete Montana Gothic and The Old-Time Herald. He was born in Butte at St. James Hospital.

"In the tradition of Joseph Kinsey Howard and K. Ross Toole, Aaron Parrett interrogates Montana as both place and idea, revealing that what has long distinguished the state-robust island communities surrounded by a sea of redemptive space-has largely survived." 

--Edwin Dobb, U.C. Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism

Later Event: June 6
Foothills Press Reading

103 S. 3rd St. W., Missoula, MT, 59801  

(406) 549-9010

(c) 2014  Shakespeare & Co.